Generic placeholder image


The 21st annual International Conference on Particle Physics and Cosmology (COSMO-17) will be held at the Jussieu campus in Paris. The meeting is hosted by the Laboratory of Astroparticle Physics and Cosmology (APC), the Institute of Astrophysics of Paris (IAP) and the Laboratory of Nuclear and High Energy (LPNHE) supported by the Institutes IN2P3 and INSU of CNRS, the Universities Pierre & Marie Curie, CEA and Observatory of Paris. The COSMO series is one of the major venues of interaction between cosmologists and particle physicists. Topics to be discussed include:

  • Primordial Universe, Inflation and Cosmological Microwave Background
  • Dark matter and dark energy
  • Gravitation and gravitational waves
  • Particle astrophysics and neutrinos
  • Results from the Large Hadron Collider

Previous COSMOs


International Steering Committee

  • Vernon Barger University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Daniel Baumann Cambridge University
  • John Beacom Ohio State University
  • David Caldwell Stanford University
  • Jonathan Ellis CERN
  • Kari Evqvist University of Helsinki
  • Evalyn Gates Cleveland Museum of Natural History
  • Ruth Gregory Durham University
  • Francis Halzen University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Stephen Hawking University of Cambridge
  • Mark Hindmarsh University of Sussex
  • Stavros Katsanevas Universit√© Paris VII
  • Jihn Kim Seoul National University
  • Rocky Kolb University of Chicago
  • Julien Lesgourgues CERN
  • Andrei Linde Stanford University
  • David Lyth Lancaster University
  • Carlos Martins Universidade do Porto
  • Hans-Peter Nilles Physikalisches Institut der Universit√§t Bonn
  • Michael Ramsey-Musolf University of Massachusettts Amherst
  • Antonio Riotto University of Geneva
  • Matts Roos University of Helinski
  • Leszek Roszkowski University of Sheffield, UK and National Centre for Nuclear Research, Poland
  • Goran Senjanovic International Centre for Theoretical Physics
  • Jun'ichi Yokoyama RESCEU, The University of Tokyo
  • Hu Zhan National Astronomical Observatories, Chinese Academy of Sciences


Local Organizing Committee